Tags

, , , ,

 

Love is a strong word and yet used so lightly. Society has a way of looking for the wrong in people. Have you ever sat down and thought of all the reason’s why you love those in your life. I think this exercise helps us to focus on the good and forget the bad, which in most cases isn’t that bad anyway. I have chosen to write the good about my husband. Marriage can be difficult at times and it is easy to forget why you got married in the first place. We let the bad overcome the good and we let the small things hang over our heads as we head for disaster. So for my husband whom I love dearly, here are all the reason’s why I love you…..

First of all, I love you because you are my best friend. You are the one I can confide in because I trust you like no other. You make me smile when I don’t want to, you make me laugh when I want to cry. You are the perfect combination of a best friend and a loving husband.

I love you because you are courteous and respectful to everyone you encounter. You pay attention to the little things that others do not notice. You are a dreamer who see’s the cup as half full rather then half empty.

I love your strength and how you hold me every night before we sleep, how your body molds around mine and how you wait for me to fall asleep before you turn to your other side. I am always secure in your arms no matter where we are.

I love how you are a family man and you always put us first. You strive to make our lives better and to be a good father and husband in all aspects. Your children love you because you are dedicated to them and to us.

I love how committed you are to our marriage. If you sense something is wrong you are quick to work on it because you care how I feel. You never leave and you never give up. You are the kind of man in reality that every woman grew up seeing in fairy tales. You look at us as a whole and you work to make us better in everyway of our lives.

I love how you work hard everyday to support your family. You go without so your children don’t have to. You take less and you give more.

I love how smart you are. You are a great thinker and capable of handling any task given. I think sometimes people see how valuable you are and try to keep you at a lower level then you should be. I see you doing great things because you are incredibly intelligent and you born were to lead.

I love how you love me. You love me when I’m mean, when I’m unreasonable, and when I’m at my worst. You love me so much that spending the evening together sounds better than spending it apart. You are passionate, warm, sincere, and beautiful in every way possible. You are a man who will stand by his wedding vowels and never except less than that. I am secure in knowing that you will be there in sickness and in health till death do us part. You are everything that I could have ever dreamed of and more, thank you for being you and for always caring about us….

We spend so much time thinking of all the reasons why we don’t like someone. We are negative by nature and therefore bound for sadness. There is nothing wrong with finding the good in those around you. By finding the good we then are good and by giving we are receiving. Everyone has qualities that make them shine. Love those around you and of course always love yourself and expect nothing less than what you deserve.

Quote: “You come to love not by finding the perfect person, but by seeing an imperfect person perfectly.”
— Sam Keen

